top of page

Tau Kappa

Drew Townsell | Presiding President

On Sunday, November 13, 2011, female students at Loyola Marymount University, located in Westchester, California successfully chartered the Tau Kappa Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® under the leadership of the 28th International President - Carolyn House Stewart, the 23rd Far Western Regional Director, Dr. LaVern Tarkington. Guided by the Graduate Advisory Council led by Bettye White, and a delegation of 29 Graduate Advisors including the 40th President, Shelby Robinson from the Alpha Gamma Omega Chapter. The Graduate Advisor was Susan Price and the Assistant Graduate Advisor was Medica Denton Dave. Alexus Payton was elected the 1st President.

Tau Kappa Charter Members

1. Maya Bradley
2. Michelle Brown
3. Ashton Coffer
4. Portia Cotton
5. Aryssa Durrell
6. Nadia Kelifa​

7. Ryann Mayo
8. Alexus Payton
9. Linze Peters
10. Ashley Ward
11. Deanna Watson
12. LaDana Willis

bottom of page